Week 5: Hitting my stride

Photo by Juliano Ferreira on Pexels.com

I got the badge! My first 5-week streak of perfect weeks on Freeletics. Achieved. I’ve been doing Freeletics for over six years now and I have periods of consistency, but they tend to be sporadic. There’s something this time about how I’ve structured my routine that means I’m consistently training. And it’s got to the point now where I really don’t want to break the streak.

I trained again on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and did a run, an interval run, and a HIIT workout again. I’m marking my runs as not being difficult enough, and this week (week 6), the distance and intensity have increased a little.

I’m also noticing that I’m feeling like I have more energy, that I am a bit more flexible and I’ve lost a couple of kilos too. I’m still doing intermittent fasting for most of the week and that’s proving really helpful. I’m sleeping better because I’m not going to bed trying to digest food and alcohol.

So all, in all, it’s going great. Feeling proud of myself.

Will hopefully be writing again next week having done another perfect week…

Week 5: Hitting my stride

2 thoughts on “Week 5: Hitting my stride

  1. kporangehat says:

    Great job! I’m taking inspiration from you and doing much the same. Training 3x/week. Running on off days. I’m not intermittent fasting but have curbed my habits and feeling a lot of the same benefits. Keep it up mate! πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Like

Leave a comment