Week 4: beginning to feel stronger

It’s my fourth consistent week on this new Freeletics journey and I’m beginning to feel stronger. It feels subtle, but I notice that the warm-ups are easier. I feel a bit more supple.

I did two runs on Monday and Wednesday. A 3km run, which was pretty straightforward, and an interval run on Wednesday which was also fine. I marked them both as ‘too easy’, and I’ve noticed that next week’s training includes a couple of slightly longer runs, although only by 500m, so I wonder if I do need to ask Coach to up the ante a bit.

On Friday I did Nemsis, which I always think is going to be easier than it is. It’s a combo of crunches and mountain climbers, starting with 50 crunches. You get halfway through that set and realise that this workout is anything but a walk in the park. But it felt good to be working out my abs.

So next week I’m going for a fifth perfect week, which will gain me a new badge. I’m going to see if I can continue with perfect weeks throughout February.

Week 4: beginning to feel stronger

Leave a comment