Easing back in

Photo by S Migaj on Pexels.com

I still felt a bit wiped out on Monday this week after spending the previous week laying low from Covid-19. I was hoping to pick up my routine and head out for a run, but my body had other ideas so I didn’t exercise.

On Wednesday I felt up to it, so I ran. I was going to adapt the coach session to an easier run, but in the end I thought I’d just go for it, so I did a 4km run and it was absolutely fine. I even quite enjoyed it.

So then on Friday I continued with a 1km run followed by an interval run, and that was fine too. So I guess I’m back on it again.

Next week I have some progression exercises, including progression to handstand walk. I think I can fairly confidentally say that I won’t ever be able to do that, but hey, let’s give it a go. The first step is plank shoulder taps.

I also have Metis next week, which means the dreaded burpees.

Anyway, it feels good to be back in the saddle. Just a shame I lost that seven week streak 😦

Easing back in

Leave a comment