Making progress…

This week I’ve being reflecting a bit on how far I’ve come since starting Freeletics nearly two years ago. Sometimes when you’re faced with Aphrodite again, it’s hard to step back. When I started I could barely get through the warm-up without getting sweaty.

Here are the things I’ve noticed this week

  1. When I’m cycling now I notice I have more power in my legs. I can go faster for longer and I find hills much easier
  2. I feel more flexible
  3. I actually look forward to working out most days
  4. I drink more water
  5. I eat better – less sugar, more vegetables, less saturated fats and processed food
  6. My body shape is more in proportion. I feel more attractive.
  7. I have stronger arms and can carry heavier weights
  8. I can almost 
  9. I have more defined abs and pecs
  10. I have more energy
  11. I am able to apply the stamina developed through Freeletics workouts to other parts of my life

And here’s a progress photo to show how I’m doing…

Making progress…

2 thoughts on “Making progress…

Leave a Reply

