Exercising with a cold…


My first week setting Coach at five workouts ground to a halt on Day 2. 

I’ve come down with a stinking cold and have been in bed for the last 24 hours. Lots of fluids, sleep and warm blankets and I think I’m on the mend, but I am not exercising.

There are plenty of websites that recommend working out even when you’ve got a cold (here’s one), but I just can’t see it as being sensible. I really believe in cancelling everything and laying as low as possible in order to shift it in as short a time as possible.

The good news though is that the muscle pain I was feeling after correct form pull-ups didn’t appear after doing Artemis the other day. Must be building strength 🙂

Exercising with a cold…

Leave a Reply

