Getting back into the swing of things

Something weird happened to me when I finished Week 15 of Freeletics. I’d got through that initial programme and had noticed a fair bit of difference in my body shape, and so for some reason the discipline and routine slipped. 

I’d set my workouts to 3 or 4 a week, but take two weeks to complete each week. I was back drinking too much and not exercising. Even though I still do jumping pull-ups every day to try and build my strength.

I’ve been pleased with the results of Freeletics. I’ve felt more confident; I’ve been comfortable being topless and wearing vests when I’ve been out and about at festivals or in the park. And so I need to keep going to get even better results.

So – I’m writing this very brief post on a train late on Sunday night, in the hope that this will spur me on to get back into the swing tomorrow. 

I’ve also been a bit lax on the old blog posts, so I’m going to try and post more regularly too.

Here’s to the future. #noexcuses.

Getting back into the swing of things

Leave a Reply

